Blog


November 3rd 2022 - Urrrrrrrgh


Man, minor illnesses are the worst. As someone who went through pneumonia, through illnesses that cause you to cough so hard and so often that you literally cannot sleep, nothing feels as bad as "I am just sick and tired enough to where I have no energy for anything fun or productive but not sick enough to actually feel terrible".

There's not been much progress on this website, even though I've done one or two other commissions, mostly because I've been stuck in a funk due to getting minorly sick, like, three times in a row. I wish I could present something, anything at all but... urrrrgh.

This is why I want to live in a computer. Synthetic bodies would still have some issues, but anything is better than this >>



September 5th 2022 - Bloody hell is sleep annoying.


Well, it certainly is annoying when it stops working right.

I will readily admit that I've never been much of a fan of sleep in general. It always feels like a colossal waste of time I wish I could use for something else, and I also rarely ever get any dreams, and very rarely wake up truly rested. But bloody hell is it annoying when my non-existent sleeping schedule breaks even more than it already is.

Here's the thing. I've literally never been able to fall asleep unless I want to sleep. Ever. Unless I want to sleep, I'll just end up lying around for several hours writhing in bed. And to add to that, my internal sleeping clock constantly drifts, moving forward an hour or two every now and again.

But sometimes I get lost working on a project (like this website here) and end up going even further past that, and end up with a complete breakdown where I spend a week swiching between "insomnia, can't fall asleep for the entire day" and "fall asleep in the middle of the day, only waking up by somewhere around 2AM".

Boy do I wish I didn't need to sleep and could just keep on doing things. Or, at the very least, force myself to fall asleep on-command without slowly intoxicating my brain into a pudgy mess with sleep assisting drugs, which I also rather dislike. But alas, what I have is what I have.



September 4th 2022 - Finally started this website


Yup, finally decided to start my own website, after watching a certain streamer play way too much Hypnospace Outlaw, getting way too nostalgic for old websites and also wanting to stretch my web-design skills. The result, as you can see, is this. Quite nice, if I dare to say so myself.

I have certainly enjoyed assembling all of this, and now I have only one task left: to fill it all up with stuff. I have quite a bit of stuff to show, but that also makes it rather annoying when it comes to migrating all of it here.

I just have to decide what am I going to start with. My art, my random-ass theories and writing snippets, the stuff I have put up for sale? Not sure, but it will certainly be more enjoyable than just dumping it out on all the social networks out there and hoping for the best.